Often times explorers will go into situations where they need to pause working with the Aira agent.  There are two things you can do.

1.  If you prefer you can always end the call and call back when you are ready to resume your session.  Agents are always in contact with each other and will pass on the notes from your existing session if they know you will be calling back.  

2.  You can activate privacy mode.  Privacy mode pauses video and audio until you toggle it off when you are ready to resume the session.  To enable privacy mode, simply activate the privacy mode button on the  active call screen of the app.  The active call screen shows the agent's name along with the duration of the call.  When you are ready to resume the session with your agent, simply deactivate the privacy mode button by double tapping it again.  Your agent's video and audio will be restored.